Vengeful Love by Laura Carter

28551721._UY200_My 4 Stars Review

Vengeful Love is the first installment in a new series by debut author Laura Carter. I was pleasantly surprised by the intensity of this book. The plot was intriguing, mysterious and kept me on the edge of my seat. I love a dark romantic suspense with great characters and this book certainly fits the bill !

Scarlett Heath is a young and brilliant lawyer specialized in corporate mergers and acquisitions. When she meets business mogul Gregory Ryans in the frame of a takeover deal, their attraction and connection is instant and undeniable. She knows that falling for a client is not a good idea, but she can’t resist him. Soon, they embark in a passionate affair. But Gregory is a man of many secrets and he has a very dark past that left him deeply scarred. His enemy is never far away from him. By being close and dear to him, Scarlett could become a target. Can Gregory protect Scarlett from a tragedy ?

I loved this couple, their passion and Gregory’s protectiveness. I am certainly looking forward to reading the second book in the Vengeful Love series. I’m hooked !

I received an ARC, courtesy of publisher Carina Press, via NetGalley, in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

