Wicked Dix (Hard Love Romance #2) by Monica James

51PMvM8ZiZL._SX316_BO1,204,203,200_My 5 Stars Review

“Everything I do, I do for you”

I freaking loved this book, it was fantastic ! Wicked Dix picks up where the previous book, Dirty Dix (previously titled “Addicted to Sin”), left off. Dixon Mathews has chosen the risky role of the liar to protect Madison, the woman he loves. He feels it’s the price to pay for succumbing to Juliet’s carnal appeal and being the manwhore he was. He knows that his past affair with Juliet can cost him everything and that he’d be better off dealing with the consequences of his actions and telling the truth to Madison. But he can’t. He is afraid Madison might never forgive him for lying to her.

Dixon made me swoon ! Of course, he is flawed, but he is also attentive, caring and patient. Madison and Dixon are soulmates and have sizzling chemistry. They are so endearing together! I felt Dixon’s despair because he knows Juliet is toxic and will stop at nothing. She doesn’t hesitate to resort to blackmail and manipulation to keep her control on him. But can she win against a desperate man and his psychotherapist arsenal (lol) ?

Madison is a wonderful character. Despite the ugly moments in her past, she was able to free herself. She grew so much, partly thanks to Dixon.

This book was perfectly paced and suspenseful. I was mesmerized by this story and literally glued to my kindle, hoping for the best ! It was a perfect blend of swoon-worthy and heartbreaking moments, angst and funny interactions, with great dialogue and dual POV giving a unique voice to the heroes. I loved Dixon’s witty banter with his best friend, Hunter, making for some light moments. Just a hint for the author, I would love a book about Hunter !
This story ended with some memorable scenes, that will stay with me for a long time.
I highly recommend this series and I hope you’ll love it as much as I did !

I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange for my honest review

 

Leave a Reply

