Dirtiest Secret (S.I.N. #1) by J. Kenner

28000237._UY200_My 5 Stars Review

It has been a while since I read a book by Ms. Kenner, and I am so happy I did, because I adored this story combining dark, suspenseful and intriguing with hot, kinky and sexy.  I am totally addicted to the characters, to the beautiful writing and storytelling of the author.

Billionaire Dallas Sykes, heir to a retail empire, might be a shrewd businessman, he is also a legendary manwhore. But who is really this man ? What secrets does he hide behind his endless quest for pleasure and control ?

Appearances can be misleading and in this story, the mirror has two faces. Behind the spectacle he gives of his public life, hides a deeply broken soul, craving for Jane, the woman he can never have. He is also a man on a secret mission : a cold-blooded and implacable revenge against those who broke him. All his adult life has been organized to achieve this objective, with the help of a few very close friends. And the final aim is in sight.

There was so much depth to the way the author describes the relationship between Dallas and Jane, it was heartbreaking to see what happened to both of them, from their dual POV. The emotional aspect of the characters was extremely well developed. I could feel their pain, their endless love for each other that, I’m sure, will eventually conquer all.

This brilliant, intricate and steamy story ended with a final twist I didn’t see coming, that really packed a punch ! I can’t wait for the next book, more precisely I’m dying for it !

I received a copy of this book from the publisher, via NetGalley, in exchange for my honest review.

Links

Amazon US
Goodreads
Leave a Reply

