Blog Tour : All The Rage by T.M. Frazier

all the rage book tour

 

all the rage now available (1)

Are you ready to meet Rage?
Now is your chance!
All The Rage by T.M. Frazier is LIVE!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1VE1UEz

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1O8FR7q

iBooks: http://apple.co/1YJhg9B

Nook: http://bit.ly/1Pc5z5W

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1XZmr6H

all the rage cover
Blurb

They call me Rage.
My real name is like a shadow, always close behind, but never quite able to catch up.
I fly under the radar because no one ever suspects I’m capable of the kind of brutal violence I commit each and every day.
You see, I’m a girl. I’m nineteen.
And I’m a killer.
This life is all I know. It s all I want to know. It keeps the s**t buried that I need kept buried. It allows me to live without thinking too much.
Without dwelling on the past.
Until him.
It all changes when an ordinary boy becomes my next target.
And my first love.
I have to choose.
The only life I ve ever known has to die, or he does.
Either way, I ll be the one pulling the trigger…
All the Rage is a STANDALONE

all the rage banner
Prologue

It was once said that if you love someone enough you should let them go. If they come back to you, they were always meant to be yours.
It’s kind of bullshit.
My story was a little different than most. I was a little different than most.
Because in my story, if you love someone enough, you should first drop the gun.

all the rage teaser 1

About the Author

t.m. frazier

T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and three feisty fur kids.

She attended Florida Gulf Coast University where she specialized in public speaking. After years working in real estate and new home construction, she decided it was finally time to stop pushing her dreams to the back burner and pursue writing seriously.

In the third grade she wrote her very first story about a lost hamster. It earned rave reviews from both her teacher and her parents.

It only took her twenty years to start the next one.
It will not be about hamsters.

Stalk Her: Website, Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, and Goodreads.

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Share link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MDk5NjRmMDM5ZDM4YTBjYWM0YzAyYzM0NGI2ODRhOjg1MQ==/?

My Review

Rating : 4 out 5 Stars

A story about a nineteen year old girl called the “Angel of Death” was bound to be unique. At least, I hoped it would be when I picked it up, and I was not disappointed! What really stood out for me, is the ability of T.M. Frazier to create multifaceted characters. Despite her violent streak and sociopathic personality, I didn’t consider Rage as the villain of this story. She could be charming and even funny.

Since her childhood, Hope Michaels has known that she was different. Her parents have taken her to numerous doctors to try and figure her out. She suffers from episodes of uncontrollable rage, lacks common empathy and remorse for her actions. She is just indifferent to people. On top of that, she has OCD, is germophobe and hypochondriac. Being in her head was a crazy experience, but one I recommend!

She has learned to fake the commonly expected emotions, but in reality she feels nothing except an intense need to kill and destroy. At sixteen, she decides she can’t do it anymore and leaves her parents to live the life she yearns for. She wants to finally be herself, become the real Rage, the Angel of Death. Her favorite jobs are related to destructive explosions and the tracking of people. However, her current mission is more of the babysitting kind, to obtain information. The target is not a baby, or even a kid, though. But rather a temporarily crippled hunk, that she saves from sure death. As a service to her mentor, Smoke, she accepts to make friends with Nolan Archer, a badly injured NHL contender. She offers him to clean his dust covered house and hopes she won’t die from serious bacterial infections during her stay.

For the first time in her life, Rage feels a connection, a form of communion with someone else. I loved this part of Rage and Nolan story, it was intense and masterfully written. But Nolan has secrets of his own. There is much more to him than a future professional hockey player. I don’t want to spoil anything, so I will just say that he is the perfect match for Rage.

Instead of destroying their connection, those secrets reinforce it.  Rage slowly realizes that she has been running from her life and that maybe the time has come to settle down.

Overall, this book was angsty and addictive, gripping and intense. There were enough twists and turns to keep me flipping the pages until the very end of this beautifully written dark,crazy and even at times charming ride that can be read as a standalone. On a side note, I loved that Rage’s parents both came from my little country!

Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

An advanced copy of this book was provided by the author and TRSOR, in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

