Release Day/Blog Tour : King of Wall Street by Louise Bay

KOW-Banner.jpg

Social Butterfly PR is proud to present the release of King of Wall Street by Louise Bay

KingofWallStreet.v15.Ebook.jpg

Synopsis:

AN AMBITIOUS BOMBSHELL IS ABOUT TO BRING THE KING OF WALL STREET TO HIS KNEES.

I keep my two worlds separate.

At work, I’m King of Wall Street. The heaviest hitters in Manhattan come to me to make money. They do whatever I say because I’m always right. I’m shrewd. Exacting. Some say ruthless.

At home, I’m a single dad trying to keep his fourteen year old daughter a kid for as long as possible. If my daughter does what I say, somewhere there’s a snowball surviving in hell. And nothing I say is ever right.

When Harper Jayne starts as a junior researcher at my firm, the barriers between my worlds begin to dissolve. She’s the most infuriating woman I’ve ever worked with.

I don’t like the way she bends over the photocopier—it makes my mouth water.

I hate the way she’s so eager to do a good job—it makes my dick twitch.

And I can’t stand the way she wears her hair up exposing her long neck. It makes me want to strip her naked, bend her over my desk and trail my tongue all over her body.

If my two worlds are going to collide, Harper Jayne will have to learn that I don’t just rule the boardroom. I’m in charge of the bedroom, too.

 

LBKingofWallStreetAvailable.jpg

Buy Links:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2bKmNLr

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2bSq66k

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2be9GE5

Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/2bLtf56

 

Add to your TBR on Goodreads

LBKingofWallStreetTEASER5

 

About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author, Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books include the novels Faithful and Hopeful and the novella series’ The Empire State Series, What the Lightning Sees and Calling Me. The novels and together the series are stand-alone although there are some overlapping characters.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Amazon / Website

My Review:

Rating : 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Max King was such a wonderful surprise! Louise Bay has created a nuanced, complex character and, to be honest, I couldn’t help falling head over heels for him! He is a hugely successful businessman, driven, ambitious and respected by everyone on Wall Street. In his professional role of CEO of a consulting company, he can be demanding, blunt and ruthless, though. In his private life, he is his true self and the very involved single father of a teenage daughter, Amanda. So basically, Max has a dual life, in two different places, and has managed to succeed both his professional and his father’s life. His relationship with Amanda was true-to-life, with some humoristic and heartfelt moments, as he tries to navigate through his daughter’s adolescent changes.

When she was hired by Max’s company as junior researcher, Harper Jayne thought she had landed her dream job. She is smart, ambitious and wants to work for Max. In a way, he is her perfect role model. But, with her, Max is more tyrant than mentor, he is blunt, cold or acts as if she didn’t exist. In reality, Max is fighting his attraction to Harper and his overwhelming desire to get to know her. There was a lot of sexual tension between them. Although Max is used to always getting what he wants, Harper is a whole new challenge. He never mixes the personal and professional aspects of his life, but he can’t resist her. They agree on a trip to Vegas… in his NYC penthouse, because what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas, … at least until their virtual trip becomes recurrent.

There were some twists and difficulties caused by Harper’s emotional baggage related to her bad relationship with her father and Max’s lack of relationship experience. But with the help of Amanda and Max’s interfering sisters, the happy ending was a sure thing!

This story had the perfect balance of emotions, humor and sizzling hot chemistry, with well-developed, engaging characters, witty dialogue and a well-paced plot. This book is the first standalone in Louise Bay’s new Manhattan Royalty series. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and I can’t wait for more!

Thanks for visiting and happy reading!

An advanced copy of this book was kindly provided by the author and Social Butterfly PR

LBKingofWallStreetTEASER1b

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

