Review Tour & Giveaway : The Stubborn Billionaire by Lexxie Couper

 

The Stubborn Billionaire

by Lexxie Couper
The Muse, #1
Publication Date: January 23, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Erotic, Romance

My Review

Rating : 4 out of 5 stars

Ruthless Billionaire was a book full of hate, lust and passion. Lexxie Couper has woven an intense story of revenge, with well-developed characterization and an entertaining storyline.

Sienna Roberts is a talented artist in a difficult situation. Her father is in prison for embezzlement and she lives with her half-brother, a moody and spoiled teenager. The bills are piling up and she desperately needs to sell some of her artwork. Unbeknownst to her, one man has sworn to destroy her career and her life. Media mogul and billionaire James Dyson is bent on revenge. Sienna was his brother’s muse and he blames her for his death. James is broody, arrogant and entitled. He is the embodiment of everything Sienna despises, she questions his intentions and doesn’t trust him.

James is feeling unsettled and confused. His Machiavellian scheme is going awry. In this twisted game of hate and lust, he is bound to lose. He doesn’t do weakness, but he can’t control Sienna or his attraction to her. James is complicated, angry and tortured by his actions. He was not easy to like at first, but he was redeemable. The push and pull between him and Sierra was delicious, I found myself craving their interactions. I loved them together, the playful interactions and flirting. Sienna is a heroine I liked from the beginning of the story, she is strong, kind and selfless. James makes her feel again and gives her hope, despite her doubts about him.

I could not read this book fast enough and yet, I never wanted it to end. To be honest, I would have enjoyed it more if the author had taken more time to develop the backstory and the ending. I guess I needed more groveling and an epilogue. But overall, Stubborn Billionaire was an entertaining read and I will definitely follow this new-to-me author in the future. This book is part of a new series, but it can be read as a standalone.

Thanks for visiting and don’t miss the giveaway!

I received an advanced copy of this book, via NetGalley.

BUY:

Synopsis: He had a plan for her. Her getting under his skin wasn’t it.I’ll stop at nothing to get what I want. It’s the Dyson way.
Ruthless? Maybe. But it’s what’s put me on top. And it’s what’s going to help me get revenge on the woman who put my family through hell.I’m going to ruin Sienna Roberts.My plan has been in play for months. She has no idea I’m the mysterious benefactor commissioning her artwork, or that the downfall in store for her will be the end of her career.But there’s something I didn’t plan for—the way her smile and touch starts to make me forget all I blame her for…

goodreads-badge-add-38px

ABOUT LEXXIE COUPER

Lexxie Couper started writing when she was six and hasn’t stopped since. She’s not a deviant, but she does have a deviant’s imagination and a desire to entertain readers with her words. Add the two together and you get erotic romances that can make you laugh, cry, shake with fear or tremble with desire. Sometimes all at once.

When she’s not submerged in the worlds she creates, Lexxie’s life revolves around her family, a husband who thinks she’s insane, a indoor cat who likes to stalk shadows, and her daughters, who both utterly captured her heart and changed her life forever.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr | Goodreads | Newsletter | Amazon Author Profile

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Review Tour & Giveaway : The Stubborn Billionaire by Lexxie Couper

  1. Pingback: Tour: The Stubborn Billionaire by Lexxie Couper ⋆ Indie Sage, LLC

Leave a Reply

