Review Tour : Say I’m Yours by Corinne Michaels

SIY Available Now

SayYours AmazonFrom New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a new second chance standalone romance.

I spent twenty years waiting for Trent Hennington to open his eyes and see me. But it was all for nothing. He chose to keep himself guarded and let me walk away, proving that my time and efforts were wasted.

I’m done being invisible.
It’s time to move on.

A single dance sets my new reality into motion, and I welcome it. After all, Cooper Townsend is perfect. He’s kind, sexy, and attentive–everything a girl could want.

I thought I got it right this time.
That my heart could mend, and I would be happy.
Apparently, some things really are just too hard to walk away from.

 ❈ Amazon USiBooksBarnes & NobleGoogle PlayKobo

 

My Review

Rating : 4.5 out of 5 stars

I loved this story, it captured my attention from the first page and never let go. This book brought me through so many emotions and definitely put me in my reader’s happy place. Laughs, swoons, angst and tears abound in this beautiful story of endless love. Corinne Michaels’s writing is elegant, fresh and heartfelt, her characters are relatable and vibrant, you feel their pain and their joy. I loved that they were in their late thirties and more mature, I could easily relate to them and their story felt real.

For 20 years, Grace has been waiting for the eldest Hennington brother, Trent, to let her in and acknowledge his true feelings. But despite their bond, Trent is unwilling to commit. Grace deserves happiness, she wants a family and the time has come for her to move on, even if she still loves him. She is 36 and honestly, twenty years is an incredibly long period. I’m not sure why the author chose such a long period of time, it doesn’t reflect well on the main characters. I felt for Grace, she is genuine, patient, understanding but her love has been put to the test. She is deeply hurt by years of back and forth between elation and despair. Trent Hennington may be tender and caring, but he is also totally flawed, stubborn and afraid to appear vulnerable. Losing Grace is a real wake-up call, though! He is determined to win her back and intends to convince her to give him a second chance. Losing her taught him how much he needs her and he finally knows what he wants.

Grace needs time to sort herself out, but nothing can change that Trent is the man of her dreams, her soulmate. She still doubts him, but their connection is stronger than ever.

This book is another winner by this author. Once again, I’m impressed by Corinne Michaels’ ability to inject emotions in her words. This story tugged at my heartstrings! The sense of family and friendship is predominant in this series, and I loved the great cast of secondary characters. “Say I’m Yours” is simply a beautiful story you don’t want to miss!

I received an advanced copy of this book and voluntarily reviewed it.

6 desperation

1 SAVE HIM FINAL

Corinne Close Medium

Corinne Michaels is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of The Salvation Series (Beloved, Beholden, Consolation, Conviction & Defenseless), Say You’ll Stay, Say You Want Me, and Say I’m Yours. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.

Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn’t ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha heroes are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Amazon Author Page | Corinne Michaels Facebook Group

Leave a Reply

