Release Blitz & Giveaway : The Bad Guy by Celia Aaron

 

Title: The Bad Guy
Author: Celia Aaron
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: May 21, 2017
Blurb

My name is Sebastian Lindstrom, and I’m the villain of this story.

I’ve decided to lay myself bare. To tell the truth for once in my hollow life, no matter how dark it gets. And I can assure you, it will get so dark that you’ll find yourself feeling around the blackened corners of my mind, seeking a door handle that isn’t there.

Don’t mistake this for a confession. I neither seek forgiveness nor would I accept it. My sins are my own. They keep me company.
Instead, this is the true tale of how I found her, how I stole her, and how I
lost her.

She was a damsel, one who already had her white knight. But every fairy tale has a villain, someone waiting in the wings to rip it all down. A scoundrel who will set the world on fire if that means he gets what he wants. That’s me.

I’m the bad guy.

My Review

Rating : 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Celia Aaron has delivered a tale about obsession that also manages to be sweet and utterly romantic! Sebastian Lindstrom is definitely my kind of anti-hero! To be honest, if I met him in real life, I would run for the hills, lol! Mercurial, ruthless, aloof, possessive, an emotionless stalker… this guy is creepy! And yet there is so much more to him than his psychopathic personality. He is totally vulnerable when he understands the depth of his feelings and his inability to rationalize them.

Sebastian is used to getting his way. So when he sees Camille Briarlane for the first time, and decides he wants her, he will not hesitate to do anything to get her. But despite his need to manipulate, she has a hold over him. He has never experienced anything like his feelings for Camille, he was diagnosed as a psychopath. He savors the fact that he has these feelings, however unfamiliar and unsettling they are to him. Sebastian and Camille are polar opposites. He is selfish, she is selfless, she is the light to his darkness. Camille is a heroine I liked from the beginning of the story, she is strong, kind and a beautiful person. Of course, she is upset by Sebastian’s choices, his coldhearted logic, but she is attracted to him and she enjoys pushing his buttons. He slips past her defenses and consumes her. I loved their witty banter, Sebastian’s inner monologues and blasé attitude about his flaws were fun.

His Machiavellian scheme is going awry. In this twisted game of obsession and lust, he is bound to lose. He doesn’t do weakness, but he can’t control Camille or his attraction to her. His original plan of how to get Camille backfired at him and left him desperate to gain her trust. He is willing to suffer the consequences of his lies and deception. This character grew a lot as the story unfolded, and I loved that he could be redeemed, despite his errors.

Celia Aaron has woven a twisted love story, with well-developed characterization, including Sebastian’s endearing and long suffering father, and an entertaining storyline, that was not overly dark. I could not read this book fast enough and yet, I never wanted it to end!

ARC generously provided to me by the author and Give Me Books.

Thank you for reading and check out the giveaway (Kate Spade bag, just saying! 🙂 )

Purchase Links
$2.99 for a limited time
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio

Celia Aaron is a recovering attorney who loves romance and erotic fiction. Dark to light, angsty to funny, real to fantasy—if it’s hot and strikes her fancy, she writes it. Thanks for reading.

Author Links

AMAZON

GOODREADS

NEWSLETTER

Giveaway

Win a Kate Spade bag and wallet

ENTER HERE 

Leave a Reply

